vsRazor Extract logo

StatementToSheet vs Razor Extract

Razor Extract pricing, free tier and features for bank statements, side by side with ours. Every Razor Extract fact below comes from Razor Extract's own website, checked on October 21, 2026.

Statement converterBrowser + API
StatementToSheet
Us
Free 5 pages a day
then $12 / mo for 200 pages
  • Excel, CSV & QBO
  • Row-by-row balance check
  • Never stored
  • No install, no account to start
Convert a statement free
—
'Generous free usage tier' (exact limits not stated publicly).

“Easily extract tables and transactions from your PDF documents (including statements, invoices, and more) into Excel or CSV formats.”

Side by side

Runs
Us:Browser (desktop and mobile)
Razor Extract:Browser + API
Free use
Us:5 pages every day, no account
Razor Extract:'Generous free usage tier' (exact limits not stated publicly).
Entry paid plan
Us:$12 / mo for 200 pages
Razor Extract:Not stated
Export formats
Us:Excel, CSV, QBO
Razor Extract:Excel, CSV, JSON
Scanned PDFs (OCR)
Us:✕
Razor Extract:Not stated
Balance check
Us:
Razor Extract:Not stated
Your statements
Us:Never stored: processed in memory and discarded
Razor Extract:Not stated on their site

Where Razor Extract is stronger

  • Simple drag-and-drop PDF to Excel/CSV converter
  • Public REST API (V2.0) returning Excel (raw + cleaned sheets), CSV and JSON incl. running balances
  • Handles password-protected PDFs and XLS/XLSX/XLSB inputs; multi-bank extraction endpoint
  • Mentions Tally export target (India-focused)

Where StatementToSheet is different

  • A free allowance that renews every day: 5 pages, no account. Razor Extract: 'Generous free usage tier' (exact limits not stated publicly)..
  • Your statement is never stored. It's read in memory and discarded after the conversion.
  • The running balance is recomputed for every row and shown before you download.

The fine print on Razor Extract

  • Max file size 50MB
  • No public pricing page; usage-based billing via QuotaStack, metered in pages
  • Google sign-in required for users in India
  • Refunds only within 30 days and not for change of mind

Questions about Razor Extract

How much does Razor Extract cost?+

Razor Extract doesn't list prices on its site; its free option is: 'Generous free usage tier' (exact limits not stated publicly)..

Does Razor Extract have a free plan?+

Razor Extract: 'Generous free usage tier' (exact limits not stated publicly).. StatementToSheet: 5 pages every day for free, without an account.

Is Razor Extract good for bank statements?+

Razor Extract describes itself as: “Easily extract tables and transactions from your PDF documents (including statements, invoices, and more) into Excel or CSV formats.”. Its strengths include Simple drag-and-drop PDF to Excel/CSV converter and Public REST API (V2.0) returning Excel (raw + cleaned sheets), CSV and JSON incl. running balances. If you only need bank and credit card statements as Excel, CSV or QBO, a dedicated converter like StatementToSheet is simpler.

What is the best Razor Extract alternative?+

For converting PDF bank and credit card statements to Excel, CSV or QuickBooks without storing your files, StatementToSheet is free for 5 pages a day and $12 a month for 200 pages. See all options on our comparison page.

Try it on the statement you'd give Razor Extract

5 pages a day free, no account. Compare the row count and totals yourself.

Convert a statement

Sources

Checked October 21, 2026. Spotted something out of date? Email support@statementtosheet.com and we'll fix it.