vsPDFTables logo

StatementToSheet vs PDFTables

PDFTables pricing, free tier and features for bank statements, side by side with ours. Every PDFTables fact below comes from PDFTables's own website, checked on October 21, 2026.

PDF toolBrowser + API (also an On-Premises option mentioned in privacy policy)
StatementToSheet
Us
Free 5 pages a day
then $12 / mo for 200 pages
  • Excel, CSV & QBO
  • Row-by-row balance check
  • Never stored
  • No install, no account to start
Convert a statement free
$50
A free trial exists for anonymous users (credits tracked by IP: 'We use your IP address to calculate the number of credits remaining in your free trial'); number of free pages not stated. API is free to use with purchased credits.

“Accurately convert PDF to Excel. The number 1 API for converting PDF to Excel.”

Side by side

Runs
Us:Browser (desktop and mobile)
PDFTables:Browser + API (also an On-Premises option mentioned in privacy policy)
Free use
Us:5 pages every day, no account
PDFTables:A free trial exists for anonymous users (credits tracked by IP: 'We use your IP address to calculate the number of credits remaining in your free trial'); number of free pages not stated. API is free to use with purchased credits.
Entry paid plan
Us:$12 / mo for 200 pages
PDFTables:1,000 credits: $50
Export formats
Us:Excel, CSV, QBO
PDFTables:Excel (XLSX), CSV, XML, HTML
Scanned PDFs (OCR)
Us:✕
PDFTables:
Balance check
Us:
PDFTables:Not stated
Your statements
Us:Never stored: processed in memory and discarded
PDFTables:"We will delete all data that you have uploaded and not retain any of it after 72 hours." Free-trial uploads: "deleted within 72 hours."

PDFTables pricing

As listed on PDFTables's site on October 21, 2026. Prices can change; check their pricing page before buying.

1,000 credits
$50
1,000 pages (Standard extractor, 1 credit/page)
billed one-time

Prepaid credits valid one year from purchase. $0.05/credit.

5,000 credits
$150
5,000 pages (Standard)
billed one-time

$0.03/credit; valid one year.

10,000 credits
$250
10,000 pages (Standard)
billed one-time

$0.025/credit; valid one year.

Custom
$400 for 20,000 credits (pick-your-own minimum)
20,000+
billed one-time

Custom amounts only for 20,000+ credits; >100,000 credits contact sales; invoicing available.

StatementToSheet pricing
Free
$0
5 pages a day
Starter
$12 / mo
200 pages a month
Pro
$29 / mo
1,000 pages a month
Business
$79 / mo
4,000 pages a month

Where PDFTables is stronger

  • Cheap prepaid per-page pricing (as low as $0.025/page at 10,000 credits) with no subscription
  • Mature API with official libraries/examples (Python, PHP, C#, VBA, Java, R, Node.js, etc.)
  • Dedicated 'For Finance' page: converts bank statements from UK, US, Australian, Indian, Canadian and Chinese banks
  • AI extractors (Intelligent #1/#2, 2 credits/page) handle 'poor scans, confusing layouts and handwriting'
  • Short, explicit retention: all uploaded data deleted after 72 hours

Where StatementToSheet is different

  • A free allowance that renews every day: 5 pages, no account. PDFTables: A free trial exists for anonymous users (credits tracked by IP: 'We use your IP address to calculate the number of credits remaining in your free trial'); number of free pages not stated. API is free to use with purchased credits..
  • The running balance is recomputed for every row and shown before you download.

The fine print on PDFTables

  • Generic table extractor: no bank-statement-specific output (no date/amount normalisation, categorisation or QBO/OFX)
  • Standard extractor 'not suitable for documents containing only images (i.e. scanned without text recognition)'; AI extractors cost 2 credits/page, max 250 pages and 50MB per PDF (Standard: 4,000 pages, 500MB)
  • Credits expire one year after purchase
  • Only left-to-right text supported
  • Must sign up and buy credits to convert via the site (per 'How to convert' steps)

Questions about PDFTables

How much does PDFTables cost?+

According to PDFTables's pricing page (checked October 21, 2026): 1,000 credits $50 (1,000 pages (Standard extractor, 1 credit/page)), billed one-time; 5,000 credits $150 (5,000 pages (Standard)), billed one-time; 10,000 credits $250 (10,000 pages (Standard)), billed one-time; Custom $400 for 20,000 credits (pick-your-own minimum) (20,000+), billed one-time.

Does PDFTables have a free plan?+

PDFTables: A free trial exists for anonymous users (credits tracked by IP: 'We use your IP address to calculate the number of credits remaining in your free trial'); number of free pages not stated. API is free to use with purchased credits.. StatementToSheet: 5 pages every day for free, without an account.

Is PDFTables good for bank statements?+

PDFTables describes itself as: “Accurately convert PDF to Excel. The number 1 API for converting PDF to Excel.”. Its strengths include Cheap prepaid per-page pricing (as low as $0.025/page at 10,000 credits) with no subscription and Mature API with official libraries/examples (Python, PHP, C#, VBA, Java, R, Node.js, etc.). If you only need bank and credit card statements as Excel, CSV or QBO, a dedicated converter like StatementToSheet is simpler.

What is the best PDFTables alternative?+

For converting PDF bank and credit card statements to Excel, CSV or QuickBooks without storing your files, StatementToSheet is free for 5 pages a day and $12 a month for 200 pages. See all options on our comparison page.

Try it on the statement you'd give PDFTables

5 pages a day free, no account. Compare the row count and totals yourself.

Convert a statement

Sources

Checked October 21, 2026. Spotted something out of date? Email support@statementtosheet.com and we'll fix it.